Trustees

Message from Cathy Abraham, Chairperson of the Board

I strongly believe that a quality public education system is paramount to a healthy society. At KPR, there is already much that we should take pride in and we will build upon our progress with strategies that further student success. It is a very exciting time in public education, and we are engaged in a number of activities that will continue our pursuit of student excellence.

At the centre of everything we do, are our students. Our mission, vision and values statements provide a strong foundation that guides our daily actions and decisions. Flowing from these core beliefs is our commitment to character education, equity and inclusion, and creativity and innovation. We also believe that, in all that we do, we are accountable to the public we serve.

We are fortunate to have valuable relationships with parents, staff and community members who support the development and success of our students. The inclusion of our students' voices, involvement of our parents, commitment of all of our staff members, and strong partnerships within our community are all important factors that influence our combined achievements.

I am constantly amazed by the imagination, wonder, artistry and joy of our students. Like each of our parents, I take pride in their accomplishments and am honoured to play a part in their future success.

Sincerely

Cathy Abraham
Chairperson of the Board


The Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board is comprised of ten elected Trustees, in addition to one First Nations Appointed Trustee, and one Student Trustee. The current term for the Board of Trustees is December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018.

For more information regarding the individual Trustee for your area, including biographical and personal contact information, please click on the appropriate name below.  

Trustees



Cathy Abraham
Chairperson of the Board 

Municipality of Clarington


Phone: 905-987-1833
Email: cathy_abraham@kprdsb.ca




Sarah Bobka
Vice-chairperson of the Board 

Municipality of Clarington

Phone: 289-356-2133
Email: sarah_bobka@kprdsb.ca




Wayne Bonner

City of Peterborough
 

Phone: 705-933-8350
Email: wayne_bonner@kprdsb.ca



Anthony Caruso
Town of Cobourg
Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Township of Hamilton
Municipality of Port Hope
 

Phone: 905-373-9739
Email: anthony_caruso@kprdsb.ca



Cyndi Dickson
Municipality of Brighton
Township of Cramahe
City of Quinte West/Murray Ward
 

Phone: 613-475-4222
Email: cyndi_dickson@kprdsb.ca




Rose Kitney
City of Peterborough


Phone: 705-743-1762
Email: rose_kitney@kprdsb.ca



Jaine Klassen Jeninga
Town of Cobourg
Township of Alnwick/Haldimand
Township of Hamilton
Municipality of Port Hope
 

Phone: 905-396-5665
Email: jaine_klassenjeninga@kprdsb.ca




Angela Lloyd 

Township of Cavan-Monaghan
Township of Douro-Dummer
Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan


Phone: 705-939-6967
Email: angela_lloyd@kprdsb.ca




Diane Lloyd

Municipality of Trent Lakes
Township of North Kawartha
Township of Selwyn
 

Phone: 705-652-3677
Email: diane_lloyd@kprdsb.ca




Mary Lynch-Taylor

Alderville First Nation, Curve Lake First Nation and Hiawatha First Nation

Phone: 705-657-3558
Email: mary_lynchtaylor@kprdsb.ca

 




Shirley Patterson

Township of Asphodel-Norwood
Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen
Municipality of Trent Hills

Phone: 705-778-1202
Email: shirley_patterson@kprdsb.ca



 


Tenzin Shomar
 
Student Trustee

Email: tenzin_shomar@kprdsb.ca